The management of business and affairs of the Institute is vested in a Council that is elected bi-annually by Certified Members and Fellows of the Institute. It comprises of :

  • The President
  • The Vice-President
  • Honorary Secretary
  • Honorary Treasurer
  • Four to eight ordinary Council members

Standing Committees

Within the Council of Management, Standing Committees required under The IMC(S) Constitution or were created to oversee and manage the various aspects of the Institute.

Board of Governor:

Chairman: Datuk Robert Chua
Members: Prof. Wee Chow Hou, Mr. Loh Meng See, Ms. Lydia Goh and Mr. Kelvin Chan

CMC Certification Board:

Chairman: Prof. Khong Poh Wah
Members: Mr. Lee Yow Jinn, Dr. Adrian Chew and Ms. Lydia Goh

The Standing Committees are:

Membership Admission: 
Lydia Goh

Jayapal Ramasamy

Secretariat & Administration:
Kelvin Chan

International Networking:
Lydia Goh

Council Committees:

Lydia Goh


Lim Song JooVice President
Lim Song Joo


Kelvin Chan Keng ChuenHonorary Secretary
Kelvin Chan Keng Chuen


council-jayapal-ramasamy-211x243Hon. Treasurer
Jayapal Ramasamy


Adrian ChewCouncil Member
Adrian Chew Kwang Ah


Council Member
Philip Kee


Council Member
Lim Poh Khai


Victor KohCouncil Member
Victor Koh


Chan Veng SengCouncil Member
Chan Veng Seng